The Supremacy of Christ and Truth in a Postmodern World – Voddie Baucham

Link

Voddie Baucham is no slouch when it comes to cultural apologetics. 

I was first introduced to him back in 2006 through a Desiring God National Conference.  His subject matter was Naturalism and Christianity.  At the sight of those two words together, one might be tempted to think, “Heard that before.”  Or, “Been there done that.”  And that’s true.  The horse has been beaten to oblivion.  But Voddie brings surprising freshness and clarity to the table, a way of seeing things that moves beyond the typical to the downright intriguing.  The substance of his message isn’t pedestrian.  And I appreciate that.

I also think this message would be great for non-Christians.  So I would encourage you to consider recommending it to someone who hasn’t thought through the implications of life without God, and who also needs to hear about Christ Jesus.  Unfortunately, John Piper spent a long time introducing Mr. Baucham, which might distract a bit, but other than that, I highly recommend this for you and your non-Christian friends. 

Difficulty: Beginner to intermediate

Must Listen Factor:  It’s a great reminder for all Christians.  It’s easy to listen to.  And it would be great for non-Christians.  Pass it along… but always listen first.

Download Audio, The Supremacy of Christ and Truth in a Postmodern World.  See Picture.

2 thoughts on “The Supremacy of Christ and Truth in a Postmodern World – Voddie Baucham

  1. I’m a big fan of Voddie! I love the way he teaches, and you are totally right that it is “not pedestrian”. I’ll definitely have to listen to this podcast! Thanks!

    1. Yeah, I gotta say that I’m thankful for the Conferences Piper puts on. I’m often introduced to men I’ve never even heard of. And after hearing them, I’m a fan.

Leave a Reply

