Can Man Live Without God? – Ravi Zacharias

About fourteen years ago, a friend of mine handed me a cassette entitled “Can Man Live Without God?”  I looked at the name and shrugged my shoulders, “No, I can’t say that I’ve heard of him.”  My friend looked surprised, “You haven’t heard of Ravi Zacharias?  Here.  Take it.  I think you’ll really like him.”

I don’t know that I’ve been more impacted by something, so far as an audio lecture is concerned, than Ravi’s lecture at Harvard.  It profoundly affected me.  Unfortunately, I can’t track down the exact Harvard lecture I listened to, but the one  linked here is similar.

Ravi Zacharias is a masterful communicator.  His stories are rich.  His analogies are arresting.  And his rhythm is mesmerizing.  But most importantly, he is a sound apologist. 

What more can I say?  He’s one of my favorites.  If perchance you haven’t had the opportunity to hear him, definitely download this.  I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.

Difficulty: Intermediate

Must Listen Factor: If you’ve listened to other stuff by Ravi, this has a moderate must listen factor (You’re probably familiar with many of the stories, etc).  If not, it is a must listen.      

To Download, click image

Leave a Reply

