The Book Is Out!

I’m thrilled to announce that the book is available!

As the culmination of years of research and study, this little volume represents an ardent passion I have for the glory and wonder of the atonement made on behalf of humanity. The beauty of God’s astonishing love is a beacon of light in this dark and faltering world, and my aim is to direct the reader’s eye (and in particular the attention of the Reformed community) to it afresh, arguing with a cheeky, if not playful pugnacity that Christ did in fact pay an objective price for the sins of all men.

My sincere and nearly desperate appeal to my Reformed brethren (who uphold limited atonement, i.e., limited satisfaction) is that you give me the opportunity to change your mind on this ever contentious issue. There is a better way, and it is one that fully accords with the Council of Dort.

If anyone cannot comfortably afford this book, reach out to me and I will gladly pass along a PDF for free. Money should never be an obstacle.

I’m also eager to hear your thoughts on the book, so please feel free to reach out to me once you’ve read it.

Lastly, if perchance you find yourself delighted by the subject matter, I’d certainly appreciate you making your friends aware of it via social media. Word of mouth is most powerful tool. A review at Amazon is also delightful as well.

Happy reading!

https://www.amazon.com/Boisterously-Reformed-Polemic-Against-Atonement/dp/B0B8BJB5BN/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1659450133&sr=8-1-fkmr1

7 thoughts on “The Book Is Out!

  1. Dear Mr. Brown, I’m a huge fan of your book “Walking With the Mailman.” I bought a new copy that I would love to get autographed. I live in Ohio but my wife and I will be in your neck of the woods in November. Would it be possible to meet up with you briefly for a signing? Thanks, RH

  2. Okay, I’m on Messenger. I’ll look for a message from you. Or, just send me an email – whichever you prefer. Thanks.

    1. I reached out via Messenger and sent a friend’s request. Naturally, I don’t have your email, but I wouldn’t encourage you to pass it along here since it is a public space 🙂

  3. I confirmed your Friend request and received the Messenger note. Regarding email, I’m required to provide my email address each time I submit a reply here. It states that my email is not available to the public, but I assumed it is available to you. Is that not correct?

  4. Hello – hope you’re doing well
    . . yesterday I entered a post in the comments section under two of your YouTube interviews re your ‘boisterous polemic’ (“Do Theology” & “MethodMinistries” – from around four months ago) . . it begins “from one who is convinced that God is Sovereign in all things – including salvation:”
    . . I too think that a limited/particular atonement is not Scriptural . . I briefly set forth what I think is a better understanding – one key aspect is distinguishing between the ‘why’ of the atonement and the ‘how’ of the atonement
    . . hope you’ll peruse it

Leave a comment